Google+

Week 1: Build it and they will come

1

September 19, 2013 by ncd6329

Image

This past week I was given the “green light” and I have started to establish the Cameron School of Business across key social media platforms!  From now on, I will post a weekly update on my progress as Student Director of Social Media for the Cameron School of Business.  Let me tell you about some of the work I have done thus far!

Build it and they will come

To create a fun, engaging, and powerful social presence, I plan to use a three-step process.  First, I plan to build a large and engaged following for Cameron Social.  This step will be the most demanding and difficult part of the process.   Building a strong “social-sphere” around the Cameron School of Business will help us grow and be seen as an engaged community!

Be recognizable

One of my first orders of business has been “refacing” all of the Cameron social platforms.  By this, I hope to create a recognizable image that all will know is the CSB.  I have chosen to put an actual picture of the business school in all of the networks.  As of now, the Facebook fan page, Twitter, and Instagram all have pictures of Cameron Hall on them and share similar biographical info!  These networks are all loaded into HootSuite and from there, I can manage them simultaneously.

This week, I hope to get a few CSB staff members set up on HootSuite.  Hopefully, we can get vital information posted from all parts of the business school.  I look forward to creating a network that is easy to use, easy to understand, and easy to manage.  Soon, once these networks are up and functioning, the engagement process will begin and we will be able to see the results of this campaign–#CameronSocial2013

One thought on “Week 1: Build it and they will come

  1. cavegirlmba says:

    Cool – looking forward to more!

Leave a Reply

